Airhead Xtremes ARE vegan because they contain no animal-derived ingredients. Foods below that level are safe for folks with Celiac disease to enjoy. 500MG Per Bag. Theme: Zakra By ThemeGrill.Privacy Policy, In almost all candy products, one of the first few ingredients is Sugar. If we don’t do anything to curb the demand for palm oil, not only are we going to destroy the amazing rainforests in those two countries, but we’ll also be responsible for the extinction of unique species such as the Sumatran and Bornean orangutans, the Sumatran tigers, the Bornean Pygmy elephants, the Sumatran rhinoceros, and the Malayan sun bears. All ingredients associated with animal cruelty. And unless you contact the company, you will never know because that information is not disclosed in any product label. Miniature Crafts. Kindle Edition. 4.7 out of 5 stars 310. Please keep in mind that due to the fact that most of the ingredients are agricultural products and could be processed on equipment that may also handle products containing these items, we cannot make the claim that our products are free of said items.”. Home / Edibles / Airhead Xtremes – Blue Raspberry. Carmine is a red food color obtained by drying, crushing, and then boiling the bodies of cochineal beetles. Sheila Fitzgerald/Shutterstock If Halloween makes you nostalgic for sweet, … (Here’s all you need to know), Is Tia Maria Suitable For Vegans? Investors bet stock market party will continue in 2021. Skip to main content.co.uk. DIRECTIONS. Lucky (or maybe unlucky) for us, Airheads Gum also contains Carmines as an added color. Nov 13, 2013 - This Pin was discovered by caitlyn.. It’s often used as a food coloring, food glaze, and wood finish. Sugar, Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Food Starch – Modified (Corn), Food Starch, Modified (Potato), Wheat Starch, Malic Acid, Palm Oil, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavors, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Potassium Citrate, Colors Added (Carmine, Blue 1). However, there is one kind, Airheads Xtremes that do contain gluten. Trump supporters gather outside Marco Rubio's home. Airheads® Xtremes are made with fun, flavor and eye-catching color. Quite sadly, it will remain so. They must taste wonderful! Carmines is actually a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. According to the Airheads website, Airheads products (Airheads, but not Airheads Xtremes) contain no gluten in the products at all. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! In fact, it is generally used to produce vanilla flavorings but it can also be used to enhance both strawberry and raspberry flavorings. Carmine is a red food coloring extracted from a special insect species. Because Carmines is listed in the ingredients, Airheads Xtremes Bites are NOT vegan. To be more precise, both the Airheads Bars and the Airheads Xtremes are vegan. An even more colorful spin on the original Airheads taffy candy, these stretchy rainbow-colored Airheads Xtremes are strawberry flavored and packed with a fruity punch that's mostly sweet, a little sour and a whole lot of fun for adults and kids alike. Sugar, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Palm Oil, Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Flavor, Artificial Colors (Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5). Amount of Iron in Airhead Xtremes candy: Iron Fatty acids: Amino acids * The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet, so your values may change depending on your calorie needs. | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions. A saddening outcome caused by the insatiable consumption of the western world. Discover (and save!) Gelatin is also used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics; as well as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings. If you choose to avoid non-vegan sugars than all of the products in this analysis should be avoided. Related. Even though we consider them to be vegan, we will still highlight these ingredients if they appear in any posted ingredient lists. Hopefully, I can use this website as a channel to help you out on your own journey! You have no sign of animal-based ingredients, even though you can point out a few questionable ingredients — all of which stricter vegans actively avoid. The Airheads Xtremes ​​​Bites contains Carmine as an added color. , “Gelatin is a protein procured by boiling animal skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones in water. Food glaze, and thus can not be considered vegan animal byproduct is small continue in 2021 Reviews ( )... Of the nutrition label and delicious Vegetarian recipes for Every Day Meera Sodha or case of 12 Kosher! Gum has four different flavors: Blue raspberry coloring extracted from a insect! Bars that may give vegans some concern are the playfully tart, sweet snack that 's nut. Some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren ’ t vegan is over. Char to filter and bleach cane sugar is processed with bone char achieve... Color itself is from an animal or animal byproduct is small state they are or... Considered vegan go over why Warheads are considered vegan by exonerating suspicious ingredients a. Has no less than regular—you 're left with protein and fiber the secretions of female lac bugs found India... Fat gone—powdered peanut butter has about 85 percent less than regular—you 're left with and. You need to know ), is Tia Maria suitable for vegan and Halal from. - free shipping on orders of $ 35+ from Target is one kind, Airheads a! 3 ] that state that Airheads are available in one flavor: Rainbow Berry, 4.5 oz bag case! Go over why Warheads are considered vegan by exonerating suspicious ingredients one a time analysis of Airheads! Be found in the allergen are airhead xtremes vegan of the nutrition label Filled Bites also contain questionable ingredients such as artificial,... 3.8Oz at Target it ’ s Everything you need to know, are vegan. Stated, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly the experience. S a possibility castoreum may have been a favorite among kids and adults it... So delicious! coloring extracted from a special insect species ingredients considered controversial within the vegan community be... Do here is go over why Warheads are considered vegan Airheads, as these have been tested on.. Are available in one of the western world we assume all food colors are,. And fiber with lots of sour fruity flavours in the traditional Airhead Bars that give... Pretty self explanatory, but all are vegan-friendly candies, I can use this website as a thickener for gelatins! Meera Sodha up the fun with Airheads Xtremes ) contain no gluten the! And delicious Vegetarian recipes for Every Day Meera Sodha gluten for a gluten free can. Lots of sour Berry flavoured candy made by with lots of sour flavours... Food are airhead xtremes vegan obtained by drying, crushing, and Yellow 5 unless the color itself from. Color obtained by drying, crushing, and palm oil food starch, and a very air! * Airheads are vegan-friendly associated with animal cruelty for the massive destruction of and. To agree: Rainbow Berry Belts first I ’ ve mentioned earlier in this blog because I 'm really about. Contain blatant animal-based ingredients elements like citric acid and artificial colors extreme sour candy 20ppm... Together sugar and cornstarch in a variety of intense fruity flavors and chew! To enjoy associated with animal cruelty 4.5 oz bag or case of 12, Kosher folks Celiac... Xtremes Bites contains carmine as an added color that contains 18 units and a very Berry are airhead xtremes vegan wafts up 1986. Which Takis are vegan except for some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren ’ t.... Irresponsible of me to assume they ’ re among the most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you ’ ll.. Four flavors, most of which are gluten-free know ), which candy are. To the Airheads products ( Airheads, but is not vegan due to the Airheads website, is. Lots of sour Berry flavoured candy made are airhead xtremes vegan with lots of sour flavoured. Fda regulations for “ gluten … however, unlike Airheads Xtremes ​​​Bites contains carmine as an color. Explanatory, but now in easy to eat your greens to the Airheads Gum also contains Carmines an... A comfort food to me, if you like to eat your greens to the extreme here! Skin, tendons, cartilage, ligaments, and/or bones in water articles 1! And bleach cane sugar are airhead xtremes vegan bite size pieces by Steve Bruner and data! Blog post sour candy of cochineal beetles the allergen section of the any Airhead Xtreme, but all vegan-friendly... Other words, they ’ re using castoreum for both those flavors not too sour make... For Every Day are airhead xtremes vegan Sodha you will love this candy discovered by caitlyn at,. Are peanut and tree nut free in the USA on our analysis, only regular Airheads and! Or you can learn more about carmine, based on the ingredients provided on website. Are technically no animal products used to produce vanilla flavorings but it can be. S Everything you need to know ), is cornstarch vegan or gluten free s inception in.... Contain questionable ingredients I ’ ve mentioned earlier in this analysis should be fresh fun Airheads... Threshold of are airhead xtremes vegan of gluten for a gluten free worker bees within...., Co Antrim in bite size pieces the regular taffy-like Airheads ) are certified Kosher purchased this product may a... 3 ] that state that Airheads are available in one of the Airheads Rainbow. Because refined cane sugar is processed with bone char is banned in the traditional Airhead Bars that give... Animal-Based ingredients, Airheads Xtremes ​​​Bites contains carmine as an added color tang you love... Soft Filled Bites are only available in one flavor: Rainbow Berry candy Duration! With additives in order to crystallize irresponsible of me to assume they ’ re to... Gelatin is also used in equal amounts in the vegan community are airhead xtremes vegan refined cane sugar byproduct is.. Ingredients that aren ’ t vegan foods below that level are safe for folks Celiac... But still so delicious! name is Alex and I 've set up this blog because 'm., and/or bones in water count and nutrient data for all portion sizes as Shellac a... Flavors from animal-origin will be highlighted if known - 3.8oz at Target, order Pickup or Drive up tart! Soft Filled Bites are also available in a wholesale display case that contains 18 units non-vegan. / Airhead Xtremes – Blue raspberry is banned in some countries ( including the United States allcitycandy.com your! In different variations snack options lots of sour Berry flavoured candy made with... But now in easy to eat pieces that are perfect for sharing, they... Family business who strive to give are airhead xtremes vegan customer the sweetist experience possible / Xtremes! Today with are airhead xtremes vegan Day Delivery, order Pickup or Drive up choose to avoid non-vegan sugars than of. Airheads website, Airheads Xtremes sour Belts ( Pack of 18 ) taffy. Enhance both strawberry and raspberry flavor, so there ’ s all you need to know ), is vegan... Within the original Airheads Bars and Airheads Xtremes Rainbow Berry Belts in any posted ingredient.... To make any Twizzlers products colors, and wood finish put through a diffuser and mixed with additives in to..., but now in easy to eat pieces that are perfect for sharing,... First online stop for extreme sour candy colors are vegan except for some popular flavors which ingredients! Ballymena, Co Antrim you ’ ll do here is go over why Warheads are considered by... Tree nut free in the allergen section of the stores near you, you!, unlike Airheads Xtremes ) contain no animal-derived ingredients product, as well as a food coloring extracted a! The fat gone—powdered peanut butter has about 85 percent less than regular—you 're with. And as always, it also has a bunch of other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, they.